Here’s A List Of Every Single House Democrat Not Running For Re-Election In 2022

Many House lawmakers decided to retire or run for a political office different than the current one in the next 2022 midterm election. Numerous democrats chose to retire, and their number is far bigger than the one of the republicans.

Join Our Telegram channel here:

Democratic departures number surpasses the tally of those who retired or ran for another office in the 2010 cycle, and the GOP picked up 63 seats back then.

From the past, we can see that the party in power loses seats in Congress in the midterm election, and President Biden’s approval ratings have raised alarm bells for the party.

The process will change congressional maps next fall. The Republicans need to flip five seats to control the House. It’s known that 32 House members aren’t running for re-election in 2022, and 22 are Democrats.

We have the full list here:

Ann Kirkpatrick of Arizona

Alan Lowenthal, Jackie Speier and Karen Bass of California

Val Demings, Charlie Crist and Stephanie Murphy of Florida

Cheri Bustos of Illinois

John Yarmuth of Kentucky

Anthony Brown of Maryland

G.K. Butterfield and David Price of North Carolina

Tom Suozzi of New York

Tim Ryan of Ohio

Peter DeFazio of Oregon

Conor Lamb and Mike Doyle of Pennsylvania

Eddie Bernice Johnson and Filemon Vela of Texas

Peter Welch of Vermont

Ron Kind of Wisconsin

Albio Sires of New Jersey

Eight Dems leave the House to run for other offices.

Two retiring House Dems are in their 60s, five have over 70, and three are 80 or older.

Five Republicans who aren’t running in 2022 and don’t look for another office are at the average age of 58. Those are Anthony Gonzales (Ohio), Adam Kinzinger (Illinois), Devin Nunes (California), Tom Reed (New York), and Kevin Brady (Texas).

Only one Democrat, Patrick Leahy of Vermont (81), is retiring from the Senate with five other Republicans.

All the Republicans are in their retirement age. The Senators are Pat Toomey (Pennsylvania), Richard Burr (North Carolina), Bob Portman (Ohio), Roy Blunt (Missouri), and Richard Shelby (Alabama).

Join Our Telegram channel here:


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker